Giovanni Morandi (1777-1856) Sonatas for Organ, second book

Sonatas for organ four hands, Second book
Transcription by Federica Iannella and Giovanni Scapecchi
Printed by Armelin Musica, Padova
ISMN 979-0-2158-1833-0

These compositions come from St. Christine Monastery archive in Senigallia, where twenty-six manuscripts were preserved and sixteen of them are edited by Giovanni Morandi. That pieces were written in a time span from 1830 to 1843 and a few of them are expressly dedicated to Candida Colomba Loreti and Anna Costante Cacciari which were «Egregie Virtuose di Musica nel Venerabile Monastero di San Carlo in Serra de’ Conti» and clever «cantore» and proficient organists.

Coming of the Magi, Military march, Military grand march, Four hands sonata and Grand sonata

Ordina »