Giovanni Morandi (1777-1856) Sonatas for Organ, first book

Giovanni Morandi (1777-1856)
Sonatas for organ four hands, First book
Transcription by Federica Iannella and Giovanni Scapecchi
Printed by Armelin Musica, Padova
ISMN 979-0-2158-1761-6

The compositions displayed in the present book come from St. Christine Monastery archive in Senigallia, where twenty-six four hands manuscripts were preserved and sixteen of them are edited by Giovanni Morandi. Six of them have already been published in 2005 in the work Giovanni Morandi’s Operas for four hands organ edited by Gabriele Moroni while the others are the subjects of this book and the following publication that will carry the knowledge of the entire four hands organ repertoire through.
All pieces were written in a time span from 1830 to 1843 and a few of them are expressly dedicated to Candida Colomba Loreti and Anna Costante Cacciari which were «Egregie Virtuose di Musica nel Venerabile Monastero di San Carlo in Serra de’ Conti» and clever «cantore» and proficient organists.

Sinfonia, Sonata, Sonata, Pastorale and Grand March

Ordina »